

DRAFT MINUTES OF 22nd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

MCCRACKEN GOLF CLUB INC

held in the Baudins Room, McCracken Country Club

Saturday, 20 August 2022 at 4:00pm

1. Opening of the Meeting

President Domenico Perre declared the meeting open at 4.05pm.

2. Attendance – roll call and apologies

The attendance sheet records a total of 61 members present at 4.05pm. 18 Apologies were received: David Ling, Margaret Rowe, Shirley Burton, Alan Weekley, Tracy Hayes, Alex Chiera, Ian Klingberg, Gary Secombe, Elizabeth Bettess, David Mullen, Alys Koziol, Monica Fulton, Judy & Geoff Sampson (noting they arrived later), Leigh & Marilyn Tamiaans, Ivan & Julie Short.

3. Appointment of Scrutineers

It was moved that Jim Lonergan be appointed Chair for the election process and two scrutineers, Lyhl Fulton and Avril George.

Moved: Alan Golding Seconded: Phil Smedley Passed

4. The Annual Report

It was moved the Annual Report be received.

Moved: Avril George Seconded: Nigel Crutchley Passed

5. Business arising from the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Saturday 21 August 2021

There was no business arising from the minutes from the 21st AGM held on 21 August 2021.

6. Adoption of the Minutes held on 21 August 2021

The typographical corrections were accepted as being correct and the amended minutes of the 21st AGM held on 21 August 2021 were accepted as being true and correct.

Moved: Alan Golding Seconded: Cynthia Golding Passed

7. The Treasurer's Report for the period 1 July 2021 to 30 June 2022

Treasurer, Wayne Cooper spoke to his report and the audit report.

Merv Mallett raised from the floor a question of being provided at future AGMs with comparative figures from the previous financial year with the current financial year so that members can compare the figures before them. A motion was passed.

Moved: Merv Mallett Seconded: Pauline Burton Passed

Marg Young raised a question in relation to the accuracy of Pennant expenses. She queried the ladies' costs of being \$2,300 and the men's being \$1,300. Wayne Cooper will look into this and respond.

8. Adoption of the Treasurer's Report and audited financial statements for the year ending 30th June 2022

It was accepted that this report is true and correct and be accepted.

Moved: Wayne Cooper Seconded: Merv Mallett Passed

9. The Officers' Annual Reports

The President advised all members the Officers' Annual Reports had all been circulated via the website and unless there were any specific questions or issues raised, all reports be accepted as a "bulk" lot.

It was moved that these reports be accepted.

Moved: Alan Golding Seconded: John Hunt

Passed

10. Report from McCracken Country Club Pty Ltd

It was moved that this report be accepted.

Moved: Peter Ashforth Seconded: Billy Finegan Passed

11. Election of officers and Committee Members for 2022-2023.

The President stood down and the Chair (Jim Lonergan) conducted the voting accordingly. The following persons were appointed:

President	Domenico Perre (2 years) – elected via ballot
Vice President	Sue Cooper (2 years) – elected from the floor
Secretary	Penny Hutton (1 year) – elected unopposed
Treasurer	Neil McLeod (2 years) – elected unopposed
Men's Captain	David Ling (2 years) – elected unopposed
Men's Vice Captain	Simon Bryant (1 year) – elected from the floor
Ladies Captain	Karen Parsons (1 year) – elected from the floor
Ladies Vice Captain	Diana Starke & Teresa McGuirk (jointly) (1 year – elected from the floor
Committee Member.	Peter Pedersen (2 years) – elected unopposed (noting Alan Golding withdrew his nomination at 3.55pm on the day)

All positions were declared filled.

12. Appointment of Auditor for 2022-2023

The President appointed SMP Accountants to continue as Auditor for the following financial year.

Moved: Dominic Perre Seconded: Phil Smedley Passed

13. General Business

• Barry Calaby raised a question in relation to the amount of money the Club currently holds in the account. He had some ideas on how some of the funds could be used. He is to email these ideas through to the Secretary, and the Committee are to have discussions and respond.

14. Closure

There being no further business the President thanked everyone for their attendance, thanked the outgoing committee persons and declared the meeting closed at 5.02pm.