

MINUTES OF 23rd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

MCCRACKEN GOLF CLUB INC

held in the Baudins Room, McCracken Country Club

Saturday, 19 August 2023 at 4:00pm

1. Opening of the Meeting

President Domenico Perre declared the meeting open at 4.03pm.

2. Attendance - roll call and apologies

The attendance sheet records a total of 53 members present at 4.05pm. (noting Tony Hamilton arrived late).

Apologies were received from: Rosalie Bartley, David Bennett, Elizabeth Bettess, Chris Beveridge, Ron Blacker, Allan Browne, Trish Browne, Simon Bryant, Shirley Burton, William Chatterton, Alex Chiera, Sue Cooper, Barbara Couzens, Gerry Ebert, Avril George, Paul George, John Hartman, Tracy Hayes, Ian Klingberg, Barbara Low, Ian Low, Heidi Mallett, Joseph McGuirk, Teresa McGuirk, Murray Mill, Dean Mudge, Janice Mudge, Bernie Nutt, Jeanette Russell, Gary Secombe, Ivan Short, Julie Short, Lee Tamiaans, Marilyn Tamiaans, Steve Trew, Jack Unger, Jean Unger, Glenis Wearne, Alan Weekley, Di Hewes, David Ling, Wes Seja, Susan Seja, Pauline Burton, Peter Jelf, Lee Calaby, Marj Crutchely, Cynthia Golding, Michael Hendricks, David Jones & Bill Chatterton.

3. Appointment of Scrutineers

It was moved that Merv Mallet and Marg Young be appointed as the two scrutineers.

Moved: Domenic Perre Seconded: Kim Richardson Passed

4. The Annual Report

It was moved the Annual Report be received.

Moved: Phil Smedley Seconded: Wayne Cooper Passed

5. Business arising from the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Saturday 21 August 2021

There was no business arising from the minutes from the 22nd AGM held on 20 August 2022.

6. Adoption of the Minutes held on 20 August 2022

No amendments were made and the minutes of the 22nd AGM held on 21 August 2022 were accepted as being true and correct.

Moved: Marg Young Seconded: John Hunt Passed

7. The Treasurer's Report for the period 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2023

Treasurer, Neil McLeod spoke to his report and the audit report.

Moved: Wayne Cooper Seconded: John Weedon Passed

8. Adoption of the Treasurer's Report and audited financial statements for the year ending 30th June 2023

It was accepted that this report is true and correct and be accepted.

Moved: Wayne Cooper Seconded: John Weedon Passed

9. The Officers' Annual Reports

The President advised all members the Officers' Annual Reports had all been circulated via the website and unless there were any specific questions or issues raised, all reports be accepted as a "bulk" lot.

It was moved that these reports be accepted.

Moved: Wayne Cooper Seconded: John Weedon Passed

10. Election of officers and Committee Members for 2023-2024.

Nominations had been received for the following positions, and those positions were then filled. The following persons were appointed:

Secretary	Penny Hutton (2 years) – elected unopposed
Ladies Captain	Karen Parsons (2 years) – elected unopposed
Ladies Vice Captain	Diana Starke & Teresa McGuirk (jointly) (2 years) –
	elected unopposed
Men's Vice Captain	No nominations received
Committee Members.	No nominations received

11. Appointment of Auditor for 2023-2024

The President appointed SMP Accountants to continue as Auditor for the following financial year.

Moved: Wayne Cooper Seconded: Merv Mallet Passed

12. Appointment of Public Officer for 2023-2024

Neil McLeod's current position continues for the following financial year.

Moved: Kym Davies Seconded: Tony Hamilton Passed

13. General Business

It was put to the members that there be three changes to the Constitution. They are as follows:

Clause 6.4 be deleted in its entirety:

6.4 Any Member whose annual subscription is outstanding for more than thirty (30) days after the due date shall cease to be a member of the Club provided always that the Committee may reinstate such a person's membership on terms as are thought appropriate

Moved: Alan Golding Seconded: Kym Richardson Passed

Clause 9.3 be amended to read as follows:

9.3 The Committee shall comprise of the Club President, Vice-President, Men's Captain, Ladies' Captain, Men's Vice Captain, Ladies' Vice Captain, Secretary, Treasurer and two (2) additional members.

Moved: Alan Golding Seconded: Nigel Crutchley Passed

Clause 12 be amended so as to change the end of financial year:

12. The financial year of the Club shall commence on 1st July of each year and end on the following 30th June. 1 March of each year and end on 28 February and in the event of a leap year, on 29 February.

Moved: Steve Schoefield Seconded: Phil Smedley Passed

All three changes were approved without issue. The Constitution is to now be lodged with Consumer & Business Services, Adelaide seeking approval of the changes.

Kym Richardson asked why both men and women can't play on a Wednesday and Thursday. Match committee to review email received from Kym.

Merv Mallet congratulated all those concerned in making the 30th Anniversary such a success.

Domenic Perre advised that the resort will shortly be doing an audit into those who have paid their cart levies for 2023. He reminded anyone that has not paid, that they should do so as soon as possible.

14. Closure

There being no further business the President thanked everyone for their attendance and declared the meeting closed at 4:25pm.



.....

Penny Hutton Secretary

Dated: