

<u>AGENDA</u>

2024 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Twenty Fourth Annual General Meeting of the McCracken Golf Club Inc. will be held in the Baudins Room, McCracken Country Club, McCracken Drive, McCracken on **Saturday**, **11**th **May**, **2024 at 4:00pm**

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Attendance/Apologies
- 3. Appointment of Scrutineers
- 4. Proxies
- 5. Minutes of Previous AGM
 - 5.1. Business arising from the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Saturday 19th August 2023.
 - 5.1.1. Tabled by Kym Richardson as General Business Suggestion to open Wednesday and Thursday Competition's to both Men and Women.
 - 5.2. Adoption of the Minutes
- 6. Annual Reports for Financial Year ending 29th February, 2024
 - 6.1. President's Report
 - 6.2. Discovery McCracken General Manager's Report
 - 6.3. Treasurer's Report
 - 6.4. Men's Captain Report
 - 6.5. Ladies Captain Report
 - 6.6. Social Report
 - 6.7. Sponsorship Report
 - 6.8. Auditor's Report
 - 6.9. Annual Financial Statements
 - 6.10. Adoption of Annual Reports & Financial Statements
- 7. Election of Officers and Committee Members 2024-2025
 - Vacancies are as follows:
 - President 2 YearsVice President 2 YearsTreasurer 2 YearsSecretary 2 YearsMen's Captain 2 YearsCommittee Member 2 years
 - Committee Member 2 year
- 8. Appointment of Auditor for the next financial year.
- 9. Appointment of the Public Officer.
- 10. General Business.
- 11. Meeting Closed.

NOMINATIONS FOR GENERAL COMMITTEE

The following nominations for General Committee have been officially received and noted in the presence of the Returning Officer (Steve Scholefield), President (Dom Perre) and Secretary (Marg Young). Nominations closed at 5:00p.m. 13th April. As at closing, no further nominations were received.

Nominations

President – Domenico Perre Vice President – Alan Golding Treasurer – Neil McLeod Secretary – Marg Young Men's Captain – Gary Secombe Committee – Kym Davies Committee – Vacant*

* In accordance with Item 17.10 of our Constitution, following the AGM, the incoming Committee shall look to appoint an incumbent to fill this position at its first meeting.

Karen Parsons, will continue in her role as Ladies Captain for the remainder of her term being one year.